eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series Race Preview: Race 4 – Richmond

The fourth points paying race of the 2023 eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series season will take place at Richmond Raceway on 28th March.
eNASCAR Coca-Cola: Michael Conti wins caution-filled Richmond event

Tuesday night marks the fourth points race night of the 2023 eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series season with 130 laps scheduled ahead at Richmond Raceway.

The 0.75-mile D-shaped oval in Richmond, Virginia returns to the 2023 schedule for a 14th straight season – one of the few tracks that has been a part of every eNASCAR season to date.

Last year, Michael Conti (JR Motorsports) scored his second win of the 2022 season, and what was the 13th win of his career, after a yellow-marred event at the short track in Henrico County. Similar to a year ago, Conti will also be looking to score his second win of the 2023 season once again tonight.


In three races on the 2023 season so far, there have been three different winners on three different types of tracks.

At Daytona, Tucker Minter (Team Dillon Esports) scored the late win after a battle with the champ, Casey Kirwan (XSET). In the second race at The Milwaukee Mile, Conti scored his first win after passing Malik Ray (Jim Beaver Esports) late in the going. Last time out at Atlanta, it was Steven Wilson (Stewart-Haas Esports) scoring the win.

In multiple eNASCAR Overtime restarts, Wilson was able to hang on against Kollin Keister (eRacr) and Michael Guest (23XI Racing) coming to the line. With a fifth place finish behind Michael Cosey Jr (Front Row Motorsports), Graham A. Bowlin (Charlotte Phoenix) took over the points standings lead.


11410Steven WilsonStewart-Haas Esports105 LAPS2740
23542Kollin KeistereRacr+0.035 secs035
33145Michael Guest23XI Racing+0.112 secs034
41538Michael Cosey JrFront Row Motorsports+0.146 secs033
5948Graham A. BowlinCharlotte Phoenix+0.170 secs032
63366Tyler GareyKanaan Esports+0.173 secs031
72020Wyatt TinsleyKansas City Pioneers+0.234 secs130
82341Dylan DuvalStewart-Haas Esports+0.239 secs3529
92511Parker WhiteKanaan Esports+0.274 secs128
10334Allen BoesFront Row Motorsports+0.333 secs327


eNASCAR Coca-Cola: Michael Conti wins caution-filled Richmond event

As mentioned above, Richmond Raceway is one of the few tracks that have been on the eNASCAR Coke Series calendar at least once every season to date. For the first two seasons, winning at Richmond meant winning the championship as Richard Towler and Ray Alfalla were the victors, respectively in 2010 and 2011.

Steve Sheehan won it in 2012, and starting in 2013 with Nick Ottinger (William Byron Esports), winning back-to-back seasons became the norm. Ottinger took 2013 and 2014. The Champion for 2015, Kenny Humpe, took 2015 and 2016. Alfalla wound up winning a second and third time in 2017 and 2018. Ryan Luza, the 2017 champion, would take 2019 and 2020.

The streak broke in 2022. In 2021, Vicente Salas (Williams Esports), driving for Spacestation Racing at the time, led every single lap en route to his first and only career victory to date. Almost expected to win in 2022, instead Salas struggled to finish 12th and Conti took his first win.

Richmond Raceway has also had a history in the series outside of just being a track on the calendar. What was originally The Chaos Crew, it became Richmond Raceway Esports for multiple seasons. Eventually, it was updated to Rise Esports, but at least the team will recognize their roots with a special scheme on the No. 46 Chevy driven by original Chaos Crew member Jimmy Mullis.


Vicente Salas enASCAR Richmond victory iRacing

Recent and past winners are always at the top of my watch list, which brings a trio of champions plus a driver with the most laps led in a single race at this track into the picture.

Conti will be looking for his own back-to-back in his swan song season. He’ll be challenged by his Team Conti teammate Ottinger, looking to get back to Richmond victory lane for the first time in nine years. Luza will also look to recapture the magic he had at the track back in the Gen 6 days.

Of course, Williams Esports will be looking for their first victory in the series since Luza won back at Richmond in 2020. They’ll have Salas, riding the high of a real-world victory at Hickory Motor Speedway over the weekend, as well as his teammate Donovan Strauss, looking for redemption for the 2023 season at Richmond.

Other players include those looking for their first wins at the track, including Atlanta’s winner Wilson and new points leader Bowlin. Some will be looking for their first career wins, including Malik Ray, Cosey Jr and Tyler Garey (Kanaan Esports), all who currently reside in the Top 10 in the standings so far.


18Michael ContiJR Motorsports84WIN111
233Tucker MinterTeam Dillon Esports79WIN111
310Steven WilsonStewart-Haas Esports50WIN111
448Graham A. BowlinCharlotte Phoenix93+25023
525Nick OttingerWilliam Byron Esports89+21012
638Michael Cosey JrFront Row Motorsports81+13022
666Tyler GareyKanaan Esports81+13002
841Dylan DuvalStewart-Haas Esports78+10002
834Allen BoesFront Row Motorsports78+10002
107Malik RayJim Beaver Esports70+2022
1145Michael Guest23XI Racing68-2011
1242Kollin KeistereRacr67-3011


The Countdown to Green starts at 8:30 p.m. EDT / 1:30 a.m. BST to bring you up to speed on everything you need to know going into the event. The racing will go green shortly after 9:00 p.m. EDT / 2:00 a.m. BST for the Richmond 130 lap race event.

The broadcast will be available at eNASCAR.com/live or on the iRacing social channels.


CLASH31-JaneNASCAR Clash at the LA Coliseum | Winner: CASEY KIRWAN20/40/70
114-FebDaytona International Speedway | Winner: TUCKER MINTER80
228-FebThe Milwaukee Mile | Winner: MICHAEL CONTI100
314-MarAtlanta Motor Speedway | Winner: STEVEN WILSON100
428-MarRichmond Raceway130
511-AprAutodromo Nazionale Monza30
618-AprTalladega Superspeedway70
72-MayLas Vegas Motor Speedway100
816-MayDarlington Raceway120
930-MayCharlotte Motor Speedway100
1013-JunWorld Wide Technology Raceway at Gateway120
1127-JunWatkins Glen International45
1211-JulNashville Superspeedway100
1325-JulNew Hampshire Motor Speedway101
141-AugPocono Raceway60
15 – PO115-AugMichigan International Speedway60
16 – PO229-AugDover Motor Speedway120
17 – PO312-SepPhoenix Raceway120
18 – C426-SepHomestead-Miami Speedway100
Add a Comment
Previous Post
Urano Esports 1 sebring

VCO Sebring 12: URANO eSports wins overall, Verstappen falls victim to netcode early

Next Post
Gran Turismo 7, Suzuka, Super Formula

Gran Turismo 7’s next update arrives 30th March

Related Posts